Custom Search

coolmristuff3

Tuesday, May 22, 2012

MRI database for medical implants


WebSites for Biomedical Companies
3M Healthcare - www.3m.com
AADCO Medical, Inc. - www.aadcomed.com
Abbott Vascular Devices - www.abbott.com
ABIOMED, Inc. - www.abiomed.com
Acclarent, Inc. - www.acclarent.com
Advanced Bionics Corporation - www.bionicear.com
Advanced Neuromodulation Systems - www.ans-medical.com
Aesculap, Inc. - www.aesculap.com
AGA Medical Corporation - www.amplatzer.com
Alcon Laboratories Inc.- www.alcon.com
Alcon Research, Ltd. - www.alconlabs.com
Alphatec Spine - www.alphatecspine.com/
Alveolus, Inc. - www.alveolus.com
Alsius Corporation - www.alsius.com
Amerex Corporation - amerex-fire.com
Ampco Safety Tools - www.ampcosafetytools.com
American Medical Systems - www.americanmedicalsystems.com
Angiodynamics, Inc. - www.angiodynamics.com
Animas Corporation - www.Animascorp.com
Arbor Surgical Technologies, Inc. - www.arborsurgical.com
Applied Medical - www.appliedmed.com
Aspire Medical - www.aspiremedical.com
AtriCure, Inc. - www.atricure.com
Atritech, Inc. - www.atritech.com
Atrium Medical Corporation - www.atriummed.com
ATS Medical - www.atsmedical.com
B. Braun Medical Inc. - www.bbraunusa.com
Baxa Corporation - www.baxa.com
Baxter International, Inc. www.Baxter.com
Becton, Dickinson, and Co. - www.bd.com
Berlex Laborotories - www.berlex.com
Biomerix Corporation - www.Biomerix.com
Biomet, Inc. - www.biomet.com
Bioness, Inc. - www.Bioness.com
Bioplate, Inc. - www.bioplate.com
Biosensors International - www.biosensorsintl.com
Biopsy Sciences - www.biopsysciences.com
Biotronik - www.Biotronik.com
BIOTRONIK AG - www.biotronik.ch
Blackstone Medical, Inc. - www.blackstonemedical.com
Bolton Medical, Inc. - www.boltonmedical.com
Boston Scientific Corporation - www.bostonscientific.com
Bracco Diagnostics Inc. - www.Bracco.com
Bronchus Technologies, Inc. - www.bronchus.com
Calypso Medical Technologies - www.calypsomedical.com
Cardia, Inc. - www.cardia.com
Cardica - www.cardica.com
Cardiac Dimensions - www.cardiacdimensions.com
Cardinal Health - www.cardinal.com
CardioKinetix Inc. - www.cardiokinetix.com
CardioMEMS, Inc. - www.cardiomems.com
Cayanne Medical - www.cayennemedical.com
Coaxia, Inc. - www.coaxia.com
Codman, a Johnson and Johnson Company - www.codman.com
Coherex Medical- www.coherex.com
Coloplast Corporation - www.coloplast.com
Conceptus Inc.- www.conceptus.com
Conor Medsystems - www.conormed.com
ConvaTec Wound Therapeutics - www.convatec.com
Cook, Inc. - www.cook-inc.com
Cordis - www.crdus.jnj.com
Cornova, Inc. - www.cornova.com
COVIDIEN - www.covidien.com
C.R. Bard, Inc. - www.crbard.com
Crux Biomedical, Inc. - www.cruxbiomedical.com
Cyberkinetics Neurotechnology Systems, Inc. - www.cyberkineticsinc.com
Cyberonics, Inc. - www.cyberonics.com
Datascope Corporation - www.datascope.com
DePuy Products, Inc. - www.dpyus.jnj.com
DermaPort - www.dermaport.net
DeRoyal Technologies - www.deroyal.com
Devax, Inc. - www.devax.net
DexCom, Inc. – www.dexcom.com
Edwards Lifeciences - www.edwards.com
Emphasys Medical Inc. - www.emphasysmedical.com
Endologix, Inc. - www.endologix.com
EndoMed, Inc. - www.endomedinc.com
EnteroMedics, Inc. - www.enteromedics.com
Endotex Interventional Systems, Inc. - www.endotex.com
ev3, The Endovascular Company - www.ev3.net
Ethicon Endo-Surgery - www.eesus.jnj.com
Evalve, Inc. - www.evalveinc.com
Ferno - www.ferno.com
Finetech Medical Ltd. - www.finetech-medical.co.uk
Hitachi Medical Systems America, Inc. - www.hitachimed.com
Hollister - www.hollister.com
HoverTech International - www.hovermatt.com
Gendron, Inc. - www.gendroninc.com
General Electric Healthcare - www.gehealthcare.com
Genstar Technologies - www.genstartech.com
GI Dynamics, Inc. - www.gidynamics.com
Glaukos Corporation - www.glaukos.com
GrantAdler Corporation - www.grantadler.com
GT Urological - www.gturological.com
Glaukos Corporation - www.glaukos.com
Gyrus - www.gyrusacmi.com
Hollister Inc. - www.hollister.com
Health Beacons Inc. - www.healthbeacons.com
Hisamitsu Pharmaceutical Co., Inc. - www.hisamitsu.co.jp/english
Hitachi Medical Systems America – www. hitachimed.com
Icon Interventional Systems, Inc. - www.icon-us.com
IDEV Technologies, Inc. - www.idevtechnologies.com
I-Flow Corporation - www.iflo.com
Impliant Ltd. - www.Impliant.com
INAMED - www.inamed.com
INNERCOOL Therapies - www.innercool.com
INRAD, Inc. - www.inrad-inc.com
InSound Medical - www.insoundmedical.com
Integra Lifesciences Corporation - www.integralife.com
Interrad Medical, Inc. - www.interradmedical.com
Intrinsic Therapeutics, Inc. - www.intrinsic-therapeutics.com
Intuitive Surgical, Inc. - www.intuitivesurgical.com
Invatec - www.invatec.com
JenaValve Technology - www.jenavalve.de
Joint Replacement Instrumentation Limited (JRI Ltd.) - www.jri-ltd.co.uk
Kaneka Corporation - www.kaneka.co.jp
KCI USA, Inc. - www.kci1.com
KFx Medical Corporation - www.kfxmedical.com
Kimberly-Clark Health Care - www.kimberly-clark.com
Kips Bay Medical, Inc. - www.kipsbaymedical.com
LeMaitre Vascular - www.lemaitre.com
LMA North America - www.lmana.com
LSI Solutions, Inc. - www.lsisolutions.com
Magmedix - www.Magmedix.com
Medcomp - www.medcompnet.com
MED-EL - www.medel.com
Medivance, Inc. - www.medivance.com
Medline Industries, Inc. - www.medline.com
Medlogics - www.medlogicsdc.com
MEDRAD, INC. - www.Medrad.com
Medtronic, Inc. - www.medtronic.com
Medtronic Xomed - xomed.com
Mentor Corporation - www.mentorcorp.com
Micardia Corporation - www.micardiac.com
MicroVention - www.microvention.com
Micrus Endovascular Corporation – www.micrusendovascular.com
MiniMed, Inc. - www.minimed.com
Minrad, Inc. - www.minrad.com
Mylan Technologies Inc. - www.mylantech.com
Navotek Medical Ltd. - www.navotek.com
NeuroVASx, Inc. - www.neurovasx.com
Newmatic Sound Systems, Inc. - www.newmaticsound.com
Nfocus Neuromedical, Inc. - www.nfocusneuro.com
NGK Metals Corporation - www.ngkmetals.com
NMT Medical, Inc. - www.nmtmedical.com
NuVasive, Inc. - www.nuvasive.com
Optonol Ltd. - www.optonol.com
OrbusNeich Medical, Inc. - www.orbusneich.co
Orthofix - www.orthofix.com
OSSUR AMERICAS - www.ossur.com
Otto Bock HealthCare – www.ottobockus.com
Paracor Medical, Inc. - www.paracor.com
Percardia Inc. - www.percardia.com
Phoenix Biomedical Corporation - www.phoenixbiomedical.com
PMT Corporation - www.pmtcorp.com
Praxair Healthcare Services - www.praxair.com
Prescient Medical - www.prescientmedical.com
ProStrakan - www.prostrakan.com
Pulmonx - www.pulmonx.com
QSUM - www.qsum.net
Radianse, Inc. - www.radianse.com
Rafael Medical Technologies, Inc. - www.rafaelmedical.com
Rex Medical - www.rexmedical.com
Rhythmlink International, LLC - www.rhythmlink.com
Rubicor Medical, Inc. - www.rubicor.com
SAM Medical Products - www.sammedical.com
Shelhigh Inc. - www.shelhigh.com
Sicel Technologies, Inc. - www.siceltech.com
Siemens Medical Solutions - www.siemens.com
Smith & Nephew, Inc. - www.smithnephew.com
Smiths Medical - www.smiths-medical.com
Sorin Group - www.sorin.com
Spiration Inc. - www.spiration.com
St. Jude Medical, Inc. - www.sjm.com
Stryker Instruments - www.stryker.com
Sulzer Carbomedics, Inc. - www.sulzercarbomedics.com
Teleflex Medical - www.teleflexmedical.com
The Viking Corporation - www.vikingcorp.com
Theragenics Corporation - www.theraseed.com
Torax Medical - www.toraxmedical.com
TriVascular, Inc. - www.trivascular.com
Uromedica Inc. - www.uromedica-inc.com
U.S. Surgical Corporation - www.ussurg.com
ValleyLab/Tyco - www.tycohealthcare.com
Vascular Architects, Inc. - www.vasculararchitects.com
Vascutek Ltd. - www.vascutek.com
VisionCare Ophthalmic Technologies Ltd. - www.visioncare.co.il
Vygon Ltd. - www.vygonus.com
Western Enterprises - www.westernenterprises.com
W.L. Gore and Associates, Inc. - www.wlgore.com
Wright Medical Technology - www.WMT.com
XTENT - www.xtent.com
Zimmer - www.Zimmer.com 

3T Wide Bore: Today & Tomorrow, Dr. Meng Law





For more information visit us on the web at http://medical.Toshiba.com.
3T Wide Bore: Today & Tomorrow
Meng Law, MD, FRACR
Prof. of Radiology & Neurological Surgery / Dir. of Neuroradiology
Keck School of Medicine, University of Southern California

MRI technology helps map human brain


BERKELEY, Calif. (KGO) – Researchers at the University of California are using a breakthrough technology to look at the human brain. It’s a new type of MRI and its producing images at speeds never before thought possible.
If MRI machines had wings, UC Berkeley physicist David Feinberg, Ph.D., would probably be crashing the sound barrier. As it is, he is creating images of the brain at speeds up to 30 times faster than even the most advanced research MRIs.
“When we made the first images, it was unbelievably fast,” said Feinberg. “That’s the scan, because the images are obtained simultaneously.”
He says the acceleration is the result of a breakthrough devised in a collaboration led by the University of Minnesota. It combines multiple radio frequency pulses to image different parts of the brain simultaneously. The signals are separated out by multiple receivers which measure the location and timing, producing a much faster scan.
“We used to be able to scan the brain the very fastest, with the echoplane imaging, in two to three seconds and now we’re able to image in 100 to 300 milliseconds,” said Feinberg.
With its leap in speed, researchers now believe the accelerated MRI could have an immediate impact on the most ambitious project ever undertaken to study the human brain.
It’s dubbed the Human Connectome Project. Researchers at centers around the country are attempting to map the neural pathways that support human brain function, ultimately drawing a map of the brain’s communication network.
“We’re able to identify the networks much better and see more of them and more accurately,” said Feinberg.
And by understanding the pathways of a normal brain, researchers believe they may unearth clues to disorders ranging from autism to Alzheimer’s disease — a quest that’s now being accelerated by this new generation of MRI.
Written and produced by Tim Didion

coolmristuff

MRI Nueroarm Video